| main page | first / second / third announcement | participants | contacts / site map |
Quantization, Gauge Theory, and Strings
scientific program
June 9

PLENARY SESSION   Chairperson: J.Schwarz
  9.00 P.van Nieuwenhuizen(SUNY, Stony Brook)Quantum corrections to the BPS bound
  9.40 B.de Wit(Univ. of Utrecht)BPS states, duality and membranes in M-theory
10.20 C.Hull(Queen Mary and Westfield Coll., London)Strongly coupled gravity and duality
11.00 - 11.30 Coffee-Break
PLENARY SESSION A   Chairperson: C.Hull
11.30 M.Vasiliev(Lebedev Inst., Moscow)Progress in higher spin gauge theories
12.10 Yu.Makeenko(ITEP, Moscow)Noncommutative QED and the "zero-charge" problem
12.50 N.Nekrassov(Harvard Univ.)Surprises with non-commutative gauge theories
13.30 - 15.00 Lunch
PLENARY SESSION B   Chairperson: J.-P.Blaizot
11.30 A.Leonidov(Lebedev Inst., Moscow)Evolution equation in QCD at high energies and densities
12.00 I.Dremin(Lebedev Inst., Moscow)Wavelet analysis of nuclear interactions
12.30 A.Kaidalov(ITEP, Moscow)Glueballs and the Pomeron in QCD
13.00 V.Villanueva(Univ. of Michoacan, Morelia)Quantization without gauge fixing in a solvable model with Gribov ambiguities
13.30 - 15.00 Lunch
SESSION A   Chairperson: A.Tseytlin
15.00 H.Braden(Univ. of Edinburgh)Integrability and instantons
15.30 A.Demichev(Moscow Univ.)Quantum field theory on noncommutative space-times: the relation between ultraviolet behavior, topology and symmetry
16.00 R.Gopakumar(Harvard Univ.)Aspects of non-commutative field theories
16.20 L.Chekhov(Steklov Inst., Moscow)Quantization of Teichmuller spaces of complex curves and noncommutative geometry
16.40 D.Berman(Univ. of Groningen)A non-commutative M-theory five brane
17.00 - 17.30 Coffee-Break
Session A   Chairperson: A.Sagnotti
17.30 V.Zaikin(Lebedev Inst., Moscow)Secondary fields in D > 3 conformal theories
18.00 V.Pershin(Tomsk Univ.)Interaction of higher spin massive fields with gravity in string theory
18.20 A.Segal(Lebedev Inst., Moscow)Search for higher spin geometry
V.Dolgushev(Tomsk Univ.)Noncommutative gauge theories on the curved symplectic manifolds
SESSION B   Chairperson: H.Neuberger
15.00 J.-P.Blaizot(CEA/Saclay)Hard thermal loops and the entropy of quark-gluon plasma
15.30 I.Andreev(Lebedev Inst., Moscow)Soft photon emission as a sign of sharp transitions in QGP and hadronic plasma
16.00 I.Royzen(Lebedev Inst., Moscow)Constituent quarks and non-traditional mechanism of phase transitions in QCD
16.30 D.Ostrovsky(Lebedev Inst., Moscow)Particle production in ultrarelativistic hadron collisions
17.00 - 17.30 Coffee-Break
SESSION B   Chairperson: I.Dremin
17.30 H.Neuberger(Rutgers Univ.)Regulated chiral gauge theories
18.00 V.Mitryushkin(JINR, Dubna)Nonperturbative contributions on the lattice: where they come from?
M.Tsypin(Lebedev Inst., Moscow)Critical point fluctuations of the order parameter in the finite size systems

| main page | first / second / third announcement | participants | contacts / site map |
Copyright © 1999-2000, I.E.Tamm Theory Department Last update: June 18, 2000